Club Penguin has enjoyed a surge in users during the past few months but many users are now wondering how to delete their online account.

The rewritten version of the Disney classic has been a huge hit during the lockdown period around the world.

Taking gamers back into something a bit more retro, Club Penguin has offered users the chance to reconnect with old friends and retake on some old challenges from their past.

Of course, like most things, all good things come to an end eventually. And although Club Penguin is still going strong for some, there have been calls for accounts to be deleted.

Club Penguin

This is due to the worry about the data being used. As Club Penguin Rewritten isn’t Disney owned anymore, users have seemingly become a bit concerned about their details.

 

There’s no evidence to suggest the owners of the game are doing anything untoward. But, it’s still worth knowing how to get rid of your account.

How to delete your Club Penguin online account

Although there’s no ‘simple’ way to delete your Club Penguin online account, there are a couple of ways to do it.

The first way is to simply leave your account inactive for around three months. This should just automatically delete your account for inactivity. However, CP’s official Twitter has replied to some users to say this isn’t the case.

The other way around it is to follow these steps:

  • Click on ‘change password’ within the browser for the game
  • Once you receive the email to reset, reply asking to cancel the account
  • You may then receive a further email asking if you’re sure. Reply to this and confirm
  • Check your account to see if it has been deactivated

If these steps don’t work, it could be worth messaging the guys through their Twitter handle or privately.

Have something to tell us about this article?