The 14th CS:GO Major, IEM Katowice 2019, concluded in March. But who are all the CS:GO Major Winners?

Of course, teams like Fnatic, Ninjas and Pyjamas, and Astralis stand out. But there have been many big upsets and incredible major victories in the past.

This two-part series will cover every CS:GO Major Champion from 2013 to the modern day. Here is every winner from Fnatic’s debut win to EnVyUs’ major upset in 2015.

All CS:GO Major Winners Part 1 - The reign of Fnatic, NiP, and Virtus Pro

All CS:GO Major Winners

DreamHack Winter 2013 – Fnatic

Runner Up: Ninjas in Pyjamas

In the early stages of Counter-Strike: Global Offensive, the scene was dominated by NiP. However, 2013 saw a change of the guard. Upcoming Swedish team Fnatic became the first CS:GO Major winners. They took out NiP in a 2-1 Bo3 victory, including a famous 12-3 to 16-14 comeback on Dust II.

ESL Major Series One Katowice 2014 – Virtus Pro

Runner Up: Ninjas in Pyjamas

The first two CS:GO Majors had one finalist in common- NiP. However, it was VP who became the CS:GO Major Winners in Katowice 2014. The notorious Polish roster stormed through the whole tournament only dropping a single map to LGB eSports in the semi-finals. They won the final 2-0 to win their first and only major.

ESL One: Cologne 2014 – Ninjas in Pyjamas

Runner Up: Fnatic

The second major of 2014 brought back the NiP and fnatic rivalry. However, in their third consecutive major grand final, NiP finally took home a Major Championship in a 2-1 series victory.

DreamHack Winter 2014 – LDLC

Runner Up: Ninjas in Pyjamas

LDLC are the DreamHack Winter 2014 Champions. However, things could’ve been very different. LDLC originally lost their Quarterfinal bout against fnatic 13-16 thanks to the infamous olofpass boost which was illegal due to a pixel walk. LDLC won a replay, however, more controversy arose due to a pixel walk used by the French roster.

In the end, fnatic forfeited from the tournament. LDLC went on to beat NaVi 2-0 and NiP 2-1 in the Grand Finals to become major champions.

ESL One: Katowice 2015 – Fnatic

Runner Up: Ninjas in Pyjamas

For the third time in CS:GO Major history, the grand finals came down to Fnatic and NiP. To this point, NiP reached every Major Grand Finals ever. However, it was Fnatic who picked up their second Major championship in a 2-1 victory.

ESL One: Cologne 2015 – Fnatic

Runner Up: Envy

ESL One: Cologne 2015 saw Fnatic pick up their third win and their second back-to-back in 2015. It was also the first ever major where NiP didn’t reach the finals. Fnatic beat the French Envy roster in a 2-0 victory.

DreamHack Open Cluj-Napoca 2015 – Envy

Runner Up: NaVi

DH Cluj-Napoca brought in a new era. It was the first Major Finals ever to not feature either NiP or Fnatic. Envy (then known as EnVyUs) got revenge on Fnatic by knocking them out in the quarterfinals. They then went on to beat G2 Esports and finally NaVi 2-0 to win.

All CS:GO Major Winners Part 2 – Luminosity era to the Astralis era

Related Topics