The CS:GO ELEAGUE Premier 2018 is well underway and the talent-stacked tournament has already seen some shocking results.

Cloud 9 were bested by their own former teammates Tarik and Stewie2k in a 2-0 loss against mIBR.

More surprisingly, FaZe Clan was the second team to be eliminated after losing Bo3 series to mousesports and fnatic.

Here’s a recap of the tournament so far.

Tarik And Stewie Make Brazil Great Again

Both C9 and mIBR have undergone massive changes recently. Made In Brazil ironically picked up two American players made in Cloud 9 – Tarik and Stewie2k.

Tarik left Cloud 9 for mIBR just a few days before the CS:GO ELEAGUE Premier started, claiming he wanted to win. So far the move has worked out for him- although mIBR lost 2-0 to Team Liquid, they kept themselves in the tournament against C9.

With last minute Cloud 9 roster changes bringing Golden and STYKO in, the team had no time to practice and failed to win a single map in the tournament. Although they did take mIBR to a close 17:19 overtime loss on Cache, it wasn’t enough to survive.

FaZe Clan Phased Out By Fnatic

Fnatic scored one of the biggest wins so far, taking out world #3 team FaZe Clan in a 2-0 Bo3 victory.

Despite making some of the best ELEAGUE Premier highlights and scoring almost 40 kills in the last map, Niko couldn’t bring his team to victory.

His response on Twitter sums it up.

Made in Brazil and fnatic continue in the tournament tonight.

How To Watch ELEAGUE Premier 2018

The ELEAGUE CS:GO Premier continues today at 6 PM GMT (2 PM ET) at the ELEAGUE TV Twitch channel.

MiBR faces off against Team Liquid at 6 PM GMT (2 PM ET) while fnatic will battle mousesports at 9 PM GMT (5 PM ET).

The winning teams will face off against the top 2, Astralis and NaVi, in the semi-finals on Saturday.

Tune in to catch all the action.

Have something to tell us about this article?