Florida Mayhem roster changes were announced Wednesday afternoon per the team’s twitter.

The team released six of its nine players from the inaugural Overwatch League season, with Kevin “TviQ” Lindström as the sole founding member remaining. In addition, Korean imports Jung-woo “Sayaplayer” Ha and Sung-Hoon “aWesomeGuy” Kim are reprising their roles as DPS and Tank, respectively.

The Florida Mayhem roster changes, while drastic, show that the team is committed to improvement for Season 2 of the Overwatch League

Thank Mr. Logix… and the other five, too.

Florida Mayhem came into the Overwatch League with high hopes. Misfits, headlined by star DPS duo TviQ and Andreas “Logix” Berghmans, was one of the strongest teams in Europe. Adding to that, Misfits HQ is located in Miami – the writing was on the wall.

Photo – Robert Paul for Blizzard Entertainment

However, things did not go as planned. The Florida Mayhem won only 7 out of their 40 matches and finished the 12-man league in 11th place. If nothing else, the Florida Mayhem roster changes show that the organization is not afraid of change, but hungry for it.

Florida Mayhem’s announcement was met with shock, but a team willing to rebuild from scratch is a team willing to sacrifice anything to win.

The players now in free agency have yet to be connected to any organizations. On the other hand, no other free agents have been tied to the Florida Mayhem publicly at this time.

Have something to tell us about this article?