The release of Mortal Kombat 11 is just a couple of months away, but new leaks seem to show the whole base roster. The new Mortal Kombat 11 leaks show a character select screen, presumably from a Developer’s Build, with 28 characters. In addition to some old favorites, we’ll also get at least three brand new characters. Here’s more on the Mortal Kombat 11 full roster leak.

Mortal Kombat 11 Full Roster Leak – 28 Characters

The Mortal Kombat 11 roster leak was originally from a Reddit post. While the post was taken down, it was soon reposted to ResetEra.

Mortal Kombat 11 Full Roster Leak - 28 Characters for Base Roster

While there’s no confirmation the leak is real, it certainly looks authentic. It appears to be a character select screen from an early build of the game. If it’s real, we’ll get 28 characters at the Mortal Kombat 11 launch, with more DLC likely to follow.

According to the roster leaks, the full Mortal Kombat 11 base roster is as follows:

  1. Jacqui Briggs
  2. Cetrion (new character)
  3. Kano
  4. Geras (new character)
  5. Frost
  6. Jax
  7. Johnny Cage
  8. D’Vorah
  9. Baraka
  10. Cassie Cage
  11. Kung Lao
  12. Kotal Kahn
  13. Erron Black
  14. Liu Kang
  15. Scorpion
  16. Sub Zero
  17. Raiden
  18. Kollector (new character)
  19. Kabal
  20. Jade
  21. Skarlet
  22. Noob Saibot
  23. Sonya
  24. Kitana
  25. Shao Khan (pre-order bonus)
  26. Shang Tsung (unlockable)
  27. Mileena (unlockable)
  28. Shinnok

New Mortal Kombat 11 Characters and DLC

The Mortal Kombat 11 roster leak shows at least three new characters for the base roster- Geras, Cetrion, and Kollector.

Geras was previously shown in a Mortal Kombat 11 gameplay trailer. The new character has moves that can bend and manipulate time. Not much is known about Kollector and Cetrion yet, but Kollector is rumored to be a cyborg. Chances are, we’ll see trailers for the other new characters before the game launches.

With some empty spaces still on the character select screen, it’s likely we’ll get more new characters via DLC.

However, it seems the game will launch with a solid 28-character with many fan favorites alongside some new blood. Each character also gets alternate forms, so there’ll be plenty of new content for players to have fun with.

The game releases on April 23rd on PS4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, and Windows.

Have something to tell us about this article?