The next Nintendo Direct is now set for February, 13th 2019 at 2 pm PT (5 pm ET/10 pm GMT). With 35 minutes of info on new games, it’s possible we could see some new Smash Bros Ultimate news. We’re still yet to hear a release date for Joker in Smash Bros Ultimate, and there are more DLC characters to come. Here’s more on what to expect from the February Nintendo Direct.

February Nintendo Direct – Smash Bros Ultimate News?

The February Nintendo Direct will stream tomorrow. According to a Tweet by Nintendo, it will feature 35 minutes of information on new games, including Fire Emblem: Three Houses.

While there’s many games to cover, such as Animal Crossing Switch and the new upcoming Pokemon Switch game, it could also feature Smash Bros Ultimate news.

We’re still yet to see footage of Joker in Smash Bros Ultimate. With Piranha Plant now in the game, we could get more news on Joker. We may even get a reveal of the next Smash Bros Ultimate DLC character.

Many leaks hint at Erdrick in Smash Bros Ultimate. But with the Direct featuring Fire Emblem: Three Houses, there is another possibility.

Edelgard In Smash Bros Ultimate?

Interestingly, there have been many rumors for Edelgard from Fire Emblem: Three Houses in Smash Bros Ultimate. In fact, a recent Tweet potentially hints at Cristina Vee voicing Edelgard in Smash Bros Ultimate.

Of course, it could have nothing to do with Smash Bros Ultimate. But it does raise an interesting possibility. A Smash Bros Ultimate DLC Leak said Edelgard would be one of the DLC characters. The February Nintendo Direct is also set to revolve around Fire Emblem: Three Houses.

With Vee’s Tweet coming shortly before the Direct, it’s possible she was working on the new DLC character.

How To Watch Nintendo Direct February 2019

The February Nintendo Direct will stream tomorrow (13 February) at 2 pm PT (5 pm ET/10 pm GMT).

You can watch via the Nintendo Direct website or on YouTube below.

Have something to tell us about this article?